Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Aloe Glide- currently on backorder


Score: 4.79 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 17
17
 
Score: 4.79 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 17
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
29customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Megan
    May 17, 2021, 10:16 PM
    I have battled with recurrent UTIs for over 7 years, getting them every 2-3 months. The cycle went on and on and it was difficult to break naturally. I was not as knowledgable about what was needed in the bedroom and always thought I felt lubricated but it is more than that. I was always worried about trying lubricants due to my sensitivity of it triggering a UTI. Through my years of trial and error and research, I saw that Aloe Vera helps with inflammation and can help protect. Finding a lubricant that contained this was amazing not to mention the product itself is wonderful. I use this on myself and my partner and we have finally been able to be fully sexually active without worry of a UTI. I also sometimes use it after intercourse as it is very soothing. For those reading this and struggling with recurrent UTIs this stuff is incredible. I am 7 months UTI free, which is a big deal for me. Thank you Desert Harvest and PLEASE do not ever stop making this product!!!
  • Mandy
    Jan 4, 2021, 10:56 PM
    I tried this for the first time and was able to enjoy intercourse again. I also did not have a flare the next day! Definitely worth a try if you struggle with being intimate. 5 stars!
  • Karen Reider
    Nov 11, 2020, 08:23 PM
    The absolute BEST lubricant EVER! I've tried (and thrown away) at least 20 lubricants for on reason or another. I have IC/BPS and have to be incredibly careful with what goes on down there. Aloe-Glide is non sticky, perfect amount of glide, doesn't smell, and best of all, I do not have to run to the bathroom after sex to wash it off. I'll never use another lubricant again.
  • Victoria
    Jul 16, 2020, 01:03 AM
    I have IC and like so many others with the disease Deccan be painful both during and after into the next day. I am super sensitive and can't normal use any lubricant except coconut oil without having a reaction but decided to try this. It can help during but where it offers the most relief is after. The day after sex I normally have an irritated bladder with more trips than usual to the bathroom. Not with this. I don't feel swollen and don't feel the need to pee as often. I love this stuff I feel it has given me a part of my life back. I love sex withy husband and now don't have to dread the next day, even if we use positions that are more conducive to problems.
  • Elizabeth Makous MSPT CLT PRPC CES
    Aug 21, 2019, 08:37 AM
    Dear Desert Harvest,

    Thank you for the many sample packets of Aloe Vera Gele, Releveum, and bottles of Aloe Vera Capsules that you donated to our mission. From my experience, your pain relieving and healing aloe gels are the best on the market for severe vaginal atrophy, irritation, burning and pain! As I have discovered in my practice over the past many years, Desert Harvest products are not only amazing for the vagina, but your Aloe Vera capsules are my go to “over the counter tool” for bladder lining healing! I have found that when a Painful Bladder Syndrome patient is doing well, they tend to want to switch to a cheaper substitute product. It always fails! They always return to Desert Harvest products! That is why I requested donations from you. Very glad I did because the most amazing surprise in Africa was needed to help so many boys and men with bladder pain issues! I suspect there will be even a greater need for the aloe gels and capsules when I return to Africa to focus on treating victims of Female Genital Mutilation. These women suffer greatly with vaginal pain and most likely bladder issues.

    Thanks again for your generosity in serving the African people!

    Blessings,
    Elizabeth Makous MSPT CLT PRPC CES
    The Pelvic Whisperer
  • AM
    Mar 20, 2019, 12:29 AM
    Really nice as a lubricant! Non-irritating and not sticky (I didn't even notice my partner had wiped it on me). Of course my bladder still dislikes being looked at funny, but that isn't the products' fault. I will be taking this to physical therapy to try and make that whole process easier.
  • Kat- Ohio
    Jan 16, 2018, 06:32 AM
    I've dealt with IC for over 20 years. In those 20 years I haven't found a product that helps like the Aloe Glide or the Aloe capsules. The Aloe Glide has helped tremendously during and after sex. I also apply the Aloe Glide when I am sore or experience burning during a flare. It's like putting out a fire, helps instantly! I also take two aloe capsules twice a day and it has helped more then Vicodin or the Percs I was prescribed. I don't even need the pain medicine anymore besides the occasional Advil during a flare. Both products, the Aloe Capsules and Aloe Glide have really been a life saver and something I could not live without. Just wish I would have heard of Desert Harvest earlier to have avoided all the pain I had to endure over the years!
  • Lyndsay Bombardieri
    Dec 27, 2017, 03:00 PM
    This stuff is amazing! I haven't had a UTI in months! I was getting one all the time, recurrent along with having IC and it was terrible.
    I use this after sex because that's when I usually get pain and soreness and this helps so much! Thank you for making such an awesome product!
  • Melony
    Dec 13, 2017, 02:24 AM
    I tried this as a sample first. I'm very, very sensitive and irritable (I don't have a diagnosis yet), and this lubricant is by far the most gentle out of the ones I've tried--even of the other aloe lubricants I've gotten my hands on. For me, if I'm having a flare up of pain, I apply it and it stings a little at first sometimes, then soothes. It absorbs right in. I'm quite pleased I don't feel "wet" or messy afterwards. I highly recommend it!
  • JG - California
    Sep 26, 2017, 11:26 AM
    This gel does exactly what it says it will do. I've used it on sunburns, dry skin, and in more personal ways. It's fantastic! I highly recommend it.