Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Super-Strength Aloe Vera (180 Capsules)


Score: 4.98 (votes: 65)
Reviews: 63
63
Score: 4.98 (votes: 65)
Reviews: 63
 
Rating of votes (65)
5
 
64customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Chauncey S.
    Apr 9, 2020, 01:11 PM
    I have never sent a letter or correspondence to a company about a product.
    I couldn’t help but send one to Desert Harvest, after all without your Aloe Vera capsules I do believe I would be unable to write this letter.
    About 10 years ago I started having issues with my bladder and voiding a lot of blood.
    It became so painful that I could not get out of bed and when I did it would take me 30 minutes to walk 100ft.
    I was in the US Marine Corps so I wasn’t going to let this undiagnosed problem keep me down. Until one day at work I went to the bathroom and unfortunately it was like someone turned on a water hose. Instead of water, it was blood and I quickly filled the urinal and then the toilet with blood. Needless to say I don’t remember much as I past put with so much blood loss.
    When I woke up I was told that up to 75% of my bladder was cauterized and my bladder was only going to hold about 4-6 ounces and would never be able to stretch and hold more than that much liquid.
    While I was in the hospital recovering my wife found Desert Harvest and ordered me 3 bottles. When I was released from the hospital with 4 prescriptions 3 taken more than once a day. I was not looking forward to the life ahead of me, the daily excruciating pain, the constant going to the bathroom.
    It was taking a tole no sleep, constant pain, weekly hospital visits to clear blood clots.
    I was about to give up When my wife asked if I would try one more thing, your aloe pills.
    I started the next day and haven’t stopped since that was a year ago.
    I no longer take any prescriptions and the improvement to my life has been nothing short of a miracle. I no longer have daily pain, I no longer have issues with blood clots and my bladder is beginning to actually stretch again. Currently it has more than double capacity at 10+ ounces and with continued treatments the Dr is actually talking about my bladder getting a lot of the normal elasticity back.
    I literally was on deaths door twice from the lesions inside my bladder bleeding. As of my last Dr visit I no longer have lesions in my bladder, my bladder is not irritated and I have recaptured what it means to live again.

    I owe Desert Harvest everything without your product I do not believe that I would have survived. Thank you does not seem like enough for everything that I have regained, for everything I have been given.
    I have truly been given a second chance to LIVE and enjoy life.

    Your faithful and devoted customer
    Chauncey S.
  • T Pat
    Sep 27, 2019, 09:43 AM
    I have to take 6 capsules three times a day but it decreases the IC burning and pain. I am back to order more. I like that it is organic.
  • Helen
    Sep 24, 2019, 10:08 AM
    For seven full years, I suffered with Urinary Tract Infections. Finally I was diagnosed with Interstitial Cystitis and Elmiron was prescribed. Elmiron was somewhat effective, but the cost of this drug was almost prohibitive, about $1,000 for a three month supply. I took this for about three years, joined the IC Association, and kept doing my own research on the Internet. I found Desert Harvest freeze dried Aloe Vera Capsules. Wahoo! That was in January, 2018, and I have not had one incident of UTI, pain or any related symptoms since. I sing the praises of Desert Harvest to anyone who I know has the problems. I have even told my Urogynecologist and my family doctor about it, and both are amazed. My family doctor has given it to her Mother, and great results. I have two friends who now take it when they have a UTI. One of them proclaims that I saved her life! The other now has recommended to a couple of her friends. Both say their UTI’s were cleared up in a matter of a couple of days. Desert Harvest Aloe Capsules are amazing! Can’t do without them.
  • Shirley Hansell
    Sep 23, 2019, 01:20 PM
    I have used Aloe Vera Capsules for about 6 years. These capsules have helped with my IC more than any other treatment including instillations, clinical trials and Elmiron. I take three every day and I take extra pills when I have a flare up. I very highly recommend these capsules.
  • Cheryl
    Sep 17, 2019, 08:34 AM
    I have had IC for over 10 years now. I have seen many urologists over the years to get help with my IC conditions. It's been a roller coaster ride to find the right source to help me with my pain. I've tried many medications in the past and a good friend told me about the products offered at Desert Harvest. I got on the website and was very enthused when I read about how involved Desert Harvest is with IC. I said to myself, " why not order a bottle of Aloe Vera Capsules and give them a try, I've tried everything else". I have been using them off and on for several years now. I've increased my dosage to 6 a day (3 in the morning and 3 at night) and they have really helped with the pain. NO PAIN!! I thank Desert Harvest everyday for the solution for my pain.
  • Barbara Johnson
    Sep 9, 2019, 10:28 AM
    Diagnosed 1 year ago with IC after going thru 7-8 doctors trying to find out what was wrong with me. The Desert Harvest Aloe Vera pills helped considerably with the pain and made life worth living again.
  • Elizabeth Makous MSPT CLT PRPC CES
    Aug 21, 2019, 08:39 AM
    Dear Desert Harvest,

    Thank you for the many sample packets of Aloe Vera Gele, Releveum, and bottles of Aloe Vera Capsules that you donated to our mission. From my experience, your pain relieving and healing aloe gels are the best on the market for severe vaginal atrophy, irritation, burning and pain! As I have discovered in my practice over the past many years, Desert Harvest products are not only amazing for the vagina, but your Aloe Vera capsules are my go to “over the counter tool” for bladder lining healing! I have found that when a Painful Bladder Syndrome patient is doing well, they tend to want to switch to a cheaper substitute product. It always fails! They always return to Desert Harvest products! That is why I requested donations from you. Very glad I did because the most amazing surprise in Africa was needed to help so many boys and men with bladder pain issues! I suspect there will be even a greater need for the aloe gels and capsules when I return to Africa to focus on treating victims of Female Genital Mutilation. These women suffer greatly with vaginal pain and most likely bladder issues.

    Thanks again for your generosity in serving the African people!

    Blessings,
    Elizabeth Makous MSPT CLT PRPC CES
    The Pelvic Whisperer
  • Dorene
    Feb 25, 2019, 12:39 PM
    I can’t thank you enough for your product. Not only did it help me get off my Valium suppositories but also helped lower my blood sugar, so no more blood sugar medicine! Of course I exercise every day and watch my diet which also good for IC!
  • Michael
    Feb 14, 2019, 11:44 AM
    Found out I have IC after being undiagnosed for 20 years. The Aloe Vera capsules are a lifesaver! Was taking Elmiron for one year and the Aloe Vera capsules work MUCH BETTER! Thank you very much for the hard work and putting this amazing product together.
  • Brianna
    Jan 30, 2019, 11:29 AM
    I was recently diagnosed with IC and my health care provider recommended Desert Harvest Aloe Vera capsules to me as a more natural take, in hopes to one day ween back on the meds I have been prescribed. I just want to say that I am more than pleased with not only the product itself, but also the exceptional customer service that I have received! They are great at responding in a timely manner to emails and phone calls, have been incredibly friendly and so very helpful and patient with each and every question I have as I am still very new to this IC and Desert Harvest product world! I have noticed outstanding improvement since beginning the Aloe Vera capsules and continue to be a loyal purchasing customer of this product!