Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Super-Strength Aloe Vera (180 Capsules)


Score: 4.74 (votes: 114)
Reviews: 69
69
 
Score: 4.74 (votes: 114)
Reviews: 69
Rating of votes (114)
5
 
 
91customers
4
 
 
17customers
3
 
 
5customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Colleen Kelsey
    Dec 30, 2021, 11:07 PM
    This product is so amazing and helpful with my bladder condition, Interstitial Cystitis. I took a high potent dose under desert harvest's guidance and weaned it down to 2 pills at night. I have gone without them when I ran out but I can tell my bladder is irritated and more susceptible to flares. It keeps my bladder and body in a stable state.
  • Terri
    Nov 29, 2021, 03:16 PM
    After being diagnosed with IC a few months ago & being told to try Aloe by my urologist - I was on a mission to find something that could help. Suffering for months and months with UTI after UTI that would come back negative but I would still feel the symptoms. The most frustrating thing ever! Beginning these along with slight dietary changes have made such a huge difference in my life and the way I feel on a daily basis. These are life changing & I won’t be without them!
  • Kaylyn Chandler
    Sep 3, 2021, 02:42 PM
    Absolutely life changing. I recommend this to everyone with IC. I was skeptical but gave it a try. It gave me my life back. It works faster and better than anything I've ever tried for a IC flare. It allows me to eat things like pizza and tomatoes that I never could before without immense bladder pain. Try it you won't be disappointed!
  • Catharine
    Apr 20, 2021, 05:19 PM
    Desert Harvest Aloe Vera has saved my life. My IC gradually got me to the point where I was totally broken and heavily addicted to opiate painkillers. Today I am drug-free and living a relatively normal life with little to no bladder pain. I take at least 3 DH Aloe daily and really notice if I do not take it. During a flare, I simply double it to 6. I highly recommend this product to anyone. Please, please keep on manufacturing it, as without it I don’t know what I would do.
  • Lauren W
    Apr 12, 2021, 06:37 AM
    I wasn't sure if I should write a review as I don't have diagnosed IC. But I feel quite positive I have a mild/ moderate case. Most of the time, my bladder and urethra feel irritated and when I have a flare-up I get this agonizing urge that I have to use the toilet immediately and the pain is unbearable. If I have a sip of red wine, one minute later, I can feel the bladder spasms.

    I went a whole year of no symptoms after a particularly bad 6-month flare-up. But a few months ago, I started to feel the irritation again. I really didn't want to experience something like the last flare-up so I started googling and came across Desert Harvest.

    I've been using Aloe Vera and Quercetin for about 3 weeks now. I take 2 of each in the morning and one aloe before bed. I know that's not the recommended dose but I'm very petite so wanted to start on a lower dose and work up if necessary.

    During the daytime I'm now symptom-free. No pain or burning, no urgency. In fact it feels like my bladder capacity is back to what it used to be which is amazing. Weirdly even my urine flow has improved. When I wake up in the morning, I feel a slight bit of irritation but it's nothing really and it pretty much disappears instantly on taking my morning dose.

    Life-changing!
  • Jordan Fortenberry
    Apr 11, 2021, 10:21 AM
    I have been diagnosed with IC, chronic pelvic floor pain syndrome, and vulvar vestibulitis syndrome. These three conditions have bothered me since I hit puberty. Anytime I went to the gynecologist they sent me home with UTI medicine. This actually made the situation worsen because I was told to also drink cranberry juice. After 3 years of going to my doctor once a month for three years they started looking into other causes of my pain. They diagnosed me with IC first and I started on elmiron (which I no longer take) this medicine caused me to have eye problems and was VERY expensive. After discontinuing the drug I substituted it with Desert Harvest Super Strength Aloe Vera Capsules. This was a serious game changer and it helps me so much. I love that the supplement is “organic”. I recommend everyone having a bottle and just give this a chance. It isn’t filling your body with unknown chemicals or hurtful chemicals. I love this product and I have been using it for almost 2 years two every night. Just try it!
  • Chauncey S.
    Apr 9, 2020, 01:11 PM
    I have never sent a letter or correspondence to a company about a product.
    I couldn’t help but send one to Desert Harvest, after all without your Aloe Vera capsules I do believe I would be unable to write this letter.
    About 10 years ago I started having issues with my bladder and voiding a lot of blood.
    It became so painful that I could not get out of bed and when I did it would take me 30 minutes to walk 100ft.
    I was in the US Marine Corps so I wasn’t going to let this undiagnosed problem keep me down. Until one day at work I went to the bathroom and unfortunately it was like someone turned on a water hose. Instead of water, it was blood and I quickly filled the urinal and then the toilet with blood. Needless to say I don’t remember much as I past put with so much blood loss.
    When I woke up I was told that up to 75% of my bladder was cauterized and my bladder was only going to hold about 4-6 ounces and would never be able to stretch and hold more than that much liquid.
    While I was in the hospital recovering my wife found Desert Harvest and ordered me 3 bottles. When I was released from the hospital with 4 prescriptions 3 taken more than once a day. I was not looking forward to the life ahead of me, the daily excruciating pain, the constant going to the bathroom.
    It was taking a tole no sleep, constant pain, weekly hospital visits to clear blood clots.
    I was about to give up When my wife asked if I would try one more thing, your aloe pills.
    I started the next day and haven’t stopped since that was a year ago.
    I no longer take any prescriptions and the improvement to my life has been nothing short of a miracle. I no longer have daily pain, I no longer have issues with blood clots and my bladder is beginning to actually stretch again. Currently it has more than double capacity at 10+ ounces and with continued treatments the Dr is actually talking about my bladder getting a lot of the normal elasticity back.
    I literally was on deaths door twice from the lesions inside my bladder bleeding. As of my last Dr visit I no longer have lesions in my bladder, my bladder is not irritated and I have recaptured what it means to live again.

    I owe Desert Harvest everything without your product I do not believe that I would have survived. Thank you does not seem like enough for everything that I have regained, for everything I have been given.
    I have truly been given a second chance to LIVE and enjoy life.

    Your faithful and devoted customer
    Chauncey S.
  • T Pat
    Sep 27, 2019, 09:43 AM
    I have to take 6 capsules three times a day but it decreases the IC burning and pain. I am back to order more. I like that it is organic.
  • Helen
    Sep 24, 2019, 10:08 AM
    For seven full years, I suffered with Urinary Tract Infections. Finally I was diagnosed with Interstitial Cystitis and Elmiron was prescribed. Elmiron was somewhat effective, but the cost of this drug was almost prohibitive, about $1,000 for a three month supply. I took this for about three years, joined the IC Association, and kept doing my own research on the Internet. I found Desert Harvest freeze dried Aloe Vera Capsules. Wahoo! That was in January, 2018, and I have not had one incident of UTI, pain or any related symptoms since. I sing the praises of Desert Harvest to anyone who I know has the problems. I have even told my Urogynecologist and my family doctor about it, and both are amazed. My family doctor has given it to her Mother, and great results. I have two friends who now take it when they have a UTI. One of them proclaims that I saved her life! The other now has recommended to a couple of her friends. Both say their UTI’s were cleared up in a matter of a couple of days. Desert Harvest Aloe Capsules are amazing! Can’t do without them.
  • Shirley Hansell
    Sep 23, 2019, 01:20 PM
    I have used Aloe Vera Capsules for about 6 years. These capsules have helped with my IC more than any other treatment including instillations, clinical trials and Elmiron. I take three every day and I take extra pills when I have a flare up. I very highly recommend these capsules.