Family owned and operated
Call Us Today!
1-800-222-3901

Super-Strength Aloe Vera (90 Capsules)

 
(25 reviews)  

5 stars
 3 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
25 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Heather from California
The doctors said I did not have anything wrong with my bladder but I had all the symptoms of IC I have been taking this product for 3 months and I feel amazing all symptoms are gone and I can go back to drinking coffee :) it is worth every penny!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1058) / No (0)
Alejandra Villarreal
May 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have IC and these pills gave my back my life. I can finally take care of my daughter and have a better relationship with my husband. I'm forever grateful for Desert Harvest pills. Thank you so much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (989) / No (1)
Susan - Tennessee
I started on aloe last year on June 2007. I have IC and have had very bad bouts with it. When I started taking the aloe in June I did not think it would work, but it started to work in about 2 1/2 months and as of today 10/25/08 I have been free of all symptoms of the IC. I swear by this aloe. I am on other meds with the aloe but it seems this took it over the edge to help the problems with IC. Thank you so much you saved my sanity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (478) / No (0)
Valerie - CA
..because it has alleviated my ic symptoms and given me relief from the chronic bladder pain. It has also lessend the frequency of ic flares- maybe a minor episode only once in a year. I always keep it on hand- it's an amazing product. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (257) / No (0)
Jose - Florida
I bought this supplement for my wife who suffers from Interstitial Cystitis. It worked immediately, she is been taking Elmiron without a complete relief of the symptoms, plus inconvenient side effects. Super-Strength, Freeze-Dried Aloe Vera did wonders to her condition. Now she can sleep all night without pain and frequent trips to the bathroom.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (249) / No (1283)
Mary - Pennsylvania
I have IC and I have been using Aloe Vera capsules for about 4 weeks and my IC symptoms have been much better. I wanted to say thanks, and please continue to make this product. MTC....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (128) / No (0)
Quincy - Wisconsin
I purchased this product 2 weeks ago and have noticed a dramatic reduction in symptoms! I had constant urethra "burning" for 10 weeks. Was told that I did not have IC, no UTI or other infection. Had multiple bladder "instillations" with meds, had x2 hydrodistentions of bladder with no change in symptoms. I read online about success of Aloe with my symptoms. Took 1 pill 2x/day and within 2 days had almost no burning! Thank God!
Thank you for this product, I hope the relief continues!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (65) / No (0)
Tina - Canada
I just want to say that your product (aloe pills)saved me. I have IC and the burning was awful. After just a couple of days I noticed that the burning was starting to get better. I rarely get the burning anymore. If I feel a flare coming, I take a few extra pills and it helps. I don't think I will ever stop taking your product. Thank you so much for giving me my life back!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (0)
Anonymous - South Carolina
I'm a big fan of Desert Harvest Aloe Vera for IC. It has made a huge difference in my burning symptoms. I also recently added the Vitamin D along with the Aloe Vera because my doctor said my blood work showed a deficiency in Vitamin D, probably due to IC. I like both products a lot!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (34) / No (0)
Anonymous - Canada
After reading rave reviews about this product from people suffering with IC, I was hopeful but didn't want to get my hopes up. I've been taking 6 capsules a day for just over two months now and I'm symptom-free 99% of the time. All the usual pressure and discomfort is gone. I no longer "feel" my bladder. I have my life back! When I do flare, the pain is not nearly as bad as it used to be. And instead of lasting for days, the flare goes away after a couple hours. I've started reintroducing some foods back into my diet without having any negative reactions. I will be a loyal DH Aloe customer for life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (0)
Christina - Colorado
Dear Desert Harvest:

I want to sing from the mountaintops about this product! I suffered, daily, barely living, for over a year. I could not have continued on, with that level of pain, and sick time/ down time. I was very skeptical that any supplement could do more than all my doctors. Now I have no need for doctors! After 3 months of your product, I am symptom-free and feel 25 years younger. My life is so happy again! I hope you never stop providing me with this product. ...and my urologist thanks you, too! She is becoming a hero to everyone will IC that comes to her! Thank you so much!

Christina Tinker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (0)
Petra - United Kingdom
I just wanted to say how pleased I am with your product. I suffer from interstitial cystitis which has in the past caused me a great deal of discomfort. The Desert Harvest Aloe has made the condition much more manageable to the extent that a lot of the time I am symptom free. When I have a flare up I just take extra capsules which seems to calm things down quickly. Also I don't seem to have side effects. I would also like to thank the staff team for their professional attitude. They are always available quickly to answer questions and try to ship the product promptly. Many thanks Petra
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Michelle - North Carolina
I have been suffering with Interstitial Cystitis for roughly two years. During 2014 the symptoms became chronic and increasingly painful to the point where my bladder pain was ruining everything for me. I couldn't exercise or travel without frequent trips to the bathroom to relieve the discomfort. Everything in my diet that was enjoyable had to be cut out because it wasn't bladder friendly. And to add insult to injury my sex life was practically ruined due to the fear I developed over the pain that would ensue each time my boyfriend and I tried to be intimate. It was a nightmare and nothing I tried was helping. I drank extra water, took antihistamines, anti depressants, vitamin supplements like d-mannose and quercetin. It got so bad that finally not even pain pills nor AZO bladder pain relief worked. I got scared - started to think maybe I had bladder cancer or something! In desperation I started seeking some other form of treatment and stumbled across this website. I ordered four bottles of the super strength Aloe and started taking six capsules a day as recommended.

The first month I felt some relief but not a lot - but I was determined to give it the time required to work. By month two I got the first real relief I had had from IC for the past two years- I could sleep thru the nite again and my sex life improved dramatically ! By the third month it was almost like I didn't have IC at all- no kidding I actually forgot to even think about it anymore! I started drinking coffee again , eating foods I wanted to eat without any concern over pain. I noticed that my allergies went away and I also stopped taking antihistamines . Travel, exercise, sex nothing bothered me, nothing hurt anymore!!

If you are suffering from IC please do yourself a favor and try the Aloe regimen recommended it works you will not be sorry!! A word of advice tho, when I went on maintenance I cut back from 6 caps a day to 4 then finally down to 2. Within a month of being on 2 a day only my IC came back with a vengeance!! I think 4 a day will prob work long term but 2 doesn't seem to be enough. It's unfortunate that the bladder doesn't seem to "heal" over time even with the reduction of inflammation but at the end of the day even with the cost I feel grateful to have something that lets me lead a normal life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Kelly - South Carolina
I tried the aloe vera and seemed to be symptom free so I quit using it as much and dropped from 6 pills to 1 or 2 and then to none..because I wasn't really sure if it was working ...and then my IC pain came back on a rampage! I was in flares for weeks at a time. I remembered that the aloe seemed to help so I started taking it again after a month of intense pain. Wow thank God! I have my life back and am mostly symptom free! I will forever use this product. I learned a painful lesson! Thank you sooooo much Desert Harvest!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Safrah - Florida
My troubles started on 10/5/14. I had symptoms of an acute kidney stone attack, was hospitalized for 1 day, and had a follow-up CAT scan 1 month later to check on the location of the stone. The results showed a 5mm stone in the lower left ureter. As time passed, I followed up with a urologist on 11/13/14 who had me do another follow up CAT scan and eventually told me the stone must have passed as it was not seen on the CAT scan.

From 11/13/14 (after my follow up with the urologist), I continuously experienced symptoms consistent with Interstitial Cystitis (i.e. pain, burning, frequency, urgency, stinging with and without urination). It was during the month of December 2014 (now 2 months after my kidney stone attack, and under the impression the stone was no longer present), I began doing deep research on the internet about cystitis, it's symptoms, and natural remedies to help it. I came across a blog mentioning D-Mannose powder. I purchased a bottle of it and it did help to calm things on and off. My primary care physician, after doing a total of 3 separate urinalysis testings, stated there was "no bacteria growth" on each test I did. The entire month of January 2015 - into the new year - I had what I refer to as very painful "flares" where I would develop urgency, frequency, and intense burning and stinging upon urination, and each time my bladder would start to 'fill' again.

Around the beginning of March, I began to comb the internet in an attempt to find SOMETHING that could alleviate my symptoms without having to undergo the expense of a cystography (recommended by a new/second urologist I went to back in January). It was then that I stumbled upon an ad mentioning DESERT ALOE. It intrigued me and I visited the DesertHarvest website and read the multiple reviews on the product. Many women mentioned how much it helped with their cystitis. So I ordered a bottle of 60. It arrived sooner than I anticipated and I began using it the same day it arrived---3 capsules twice a day. After about 1 week of use, I noticed a remarkable "calming" of my urinary symptoms.

Today (March 25, 2015), about 2 weeks into using Super-Strength Freeze-Dried Aloe, I ACTUALLY PASSED A 5mm KIDNEY STONE early this morning!!!!!!!!!! This was the culprit of the multitude of agonizing symptoms I bore for almost 6 months from the onset of the kidney stone attack (10/5/14). I was shocked and relieved at the same time and wondered how it was possible that a jagged stone of this size remained in my bladder for this long! Then things came clearly into focus for me. I realized it was only when I started using the Super Strength Aloe capsules, that perhaps it made the inside of my bladder more "slippery" and somehow caused the stone to finally dislodge. (I had read about aloe containing "mucilage" which has a strong anti-inflammatory effect so I felt I had nothing to lose by trying Desert Aloe). I am not out of the woods yet, as I still have some burning and mild stinging (after having passed a kidney stone), so to be certain this all clears completely, I've ordered my 2nd bottle of Super Strength Aloe capsules as a maintenance treatment in the event the symptoms come back again.

I am VERY thankful that I finally found a natural product to help with my urinary discomfort and pain. Super Strength Freeze Dried Aloe capsules have been an absolute God-send for me as it not only caused a calming effect on my bladder I hadn't felt in many months, but it helped to dislodge an almost 6-month old kidney stone from my bladder! A huge weight has been removed from my chest after finding this product. I highly recommend it for anyone who either was diagnosed with Interstitial Cystitis, or Painful Bladder Syndrome (like I was), or for anyone with ongoing symptoms of urinary tract discomfort in general. Reasonably priced for 90-capsules and definitely worth trying!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Linda - California
I have been taking Urelle for pain flare-ups, as needed. At almost $5 a pill it has been very costly and I was only purchasing 10 at a time - I do not have medical insurance at this time. I was enduring a lot of pain before I would take a Urelle tablet.

I decided to try Desert Harvest Aloe Vera capsules - what a wonderful find! I had tried them in the past but probably didn't take the correct quantity. I have been taking 4 to 6 daily for the past 2 weeks and cannot believe the pain relief! I feel better knowing that I am not masking the "pain" with a prescription pain pill and that the Desert Harvest Aloe Vera caps are greatly soothing my IC flare up and also keeping me protected. I am happy to have found such a wonderful product and am looking forward to trying a few other products that were suggested in the catalog. Thank you Desert Harvest you and your products are awesome!

Linda N.
Orange County, California
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Vaidhyanathan - California
I have been taking Elmiron for over a year now. I stopped it and started taking Desert Harvest Freeze-dried Aloe Vera. I am taking 6 pills a day (2 in the morning, 2 before noon, and 2 in the evening) and I have been on it for 4 days. I have already started seeing some relief from pain and frequency. I hope it stays that way :). One good thing about this is that i am not seeing any side effects like red eyes, loss of hair, tiredness etc., like with Elmiron. Also it is less costly than Elmiron. I hope the relief stays. I have ordered a 180 pill bottle again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Christine - Ohio
I started taking Aloe Vera capsules about 3 months ago for my IC, and feel wonderful. Much better than taking Elmiron or even herbal Corn-silk pills(which causes many unpleasant side effects. I was convinced during my first round of Aloe Vera, until I drank a large cherry-coke 3 days in a row, I thought for sure I would be in pain, and I felt nothing. I have also been able to eat a wider range of foods that are not allowed with IC, which is wonderful.I have also tried some of Desert Harvest's vitamins and am pleased with those also. I love your products, and not having to worry about long-term effects of taking prescription medicines, and my doctor is now recommending this to their IC patients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Marie - Florida
So far I have not found anything like this Desert Harvest Super-Strength Aloe Vera capsule,it takes the IC pain away. I can eat most foods that I had given up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jennifer - Ohio
I started taking Desert Harvest about 6 weeks ago (give or take a little). I didn't really think it had helped me. So when I ran out I didn't reorder. After about 4 days I am back to having severe joint pain, feeling sluggish, sleepy, and severe bladder pain. I took this for the IC symptoms that I had been plagued with. I didn't realize how much it was helping me until I didn't have it. I just placed my order and can't imagine going without again! Thank you Desert Harvest :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Karen - Australia
I have had IC for 13 years but had a very bad flare 18 months ago which didn't stop.
I decided to try the Aloe Vera after trying MANY other things both medical and alternative.
My IC is quite severe but I have had at least a 30% improvement on most bad days and more on other days.
This might not sound a lot but NOTHING else helped and after having been in so much pain anything is a relief.
I know its hard to try new things with IC as it can be very frustrating and painful but I would definitely recommend at least trying this products its well worth the cost.
Many thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Angela - Missouri
I have been dealing with severe IC for 12 years now and really didn't get diagnosed that it was IC until 4 years ago. I went to multiple doctors, tried multiple medications, products, etc. Everything seemed to mask it for a few days but nothing that I was happy about. I started taking the Aloe pills 3 times every morning and then when I had a flare up and its almost an instant lifesaver! I now just take 3 pills every morning and have not felt a flare up for 7 months now! I am living life again and its been wonderful! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anonymous - California
These capsules are amazing! Three years ago I was diagnosed with diverticulitis after many years of IBS. I was 53. After the normal regiment of antibiotics I received at an urgent care facility I went to my doctor who tries to treat her patients with a holistic approach before resorting to traditional medications. She put me on probiotics and Aloe Vera. I was thrilled to find this product because no matter how good Aloe Vera may be for me, I know I wouldn't drink it. I stayed on this for a little over a year then during a busy time I ran out and thought "Well, I've been fine for over a year, so I'll get some next week", which turned into another week, etc. I suffered a worse bout of diverticulitis than the first time and it was awful. I again had to do the antibiotic thing to get rid of the infection but I immediately went back on the probiotic and these wonderful capsules. I have now been fine for a year and a half and I eat whatever I want. I eat nuts, seeds and berries. All healthy foods that traditional medicine will still tell you not to eat if you have diverticular disease. I will take these forever as I never want to experience that pain again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
philip cassidy
Jun 8, 2017
The product works BUT you need to read the following: To Wake in Tears: Understanding Interstitial Cystitis and Along the Healing Path: Recovering from Interstitial Cystitis by Catherine M. Simone. Both of her books have saved my life and sanity. I had to stop eating bananas and drinking marshmallow root tea and found Desert Harvest Super-Strength Aloe Vera. Do not waste your money and time on the other books. I contacted the Interstitial Cystitis Association at https://www.ichelp.org/. The ICA is the only nonprofit charitable organization dedicated solely to improving the quality of lives of people living with interstitial cystitis. No help where I live on the west coast. No Doctors that are knowledgeable on IC.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clare
Jun 20, 2017
I take the super strength aloe vera capsules for IC. It's a blessing to find something that works naturally!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Monthly Special

10% off all Desert Harvest Vitamins & Mineral Supplements

High-quality vitamin, mineral, and herbal supplements combined with our special Super-strength Aloe Vera powder to enhance absorption. Combine the 10% sale with our regular volume discounts to save even more!

(Does not include Super-Strength Aloe Vera)

Special Offers

Save $$$ with Volume Discounts
Get a 10% discount when you buy
4 to 11 Desert Harvest products.
Buy 12 or more and save 15%!


437 Dimmocks Mill Road, Suite 17B
P.O. Box 1412 ~ Hillsborough, NC 27278
Toll Free: 800-222-3901 | International Customers: 919-245-1853 | Fax: 919-245-1857
Email: support@desertharvest.com

© Desert Harvest 1993-2015. All Rights Reserved.

Desert Harvest does not make any health claims regarding any of its products. Even though we are committed to scientific research, we are not healthcare professionals. Our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. As with any good health measures, it is important for an individual to be under the routine care of a physician and to follow the directions of qualified healthcare professionals. The suggestions, statements, and products on this website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.